Far More is Happening Here

Police Hero

How Fargo is Patrolled

The Fargo Police Department operates within a framework that divides the city into five geographical areas called "beats." Under this model, neighborhood-based enforcement personnel in each beat assume responsibility for public safety management within their geographic area. These officers serve as crime-prevention and law enforcement resources in the communities they serve.

View the Beat Map