Fargo Announces Closure of All Facilities to the Public Until Further Notice

Essential City services are operating; citizens can reach us at FargoND.gov/Virtual

Read More >

close alert box


Boards, Commissions & Committees

FARGODOME Authority Members

Chapter 34 of the Fargo Municipal Code dealing with the Fargo Dome Authority was adopted on March 13, 1989. The Ordinance states that all members must be residents of the City of Fargo, with the exception that Cass County’s representative must be a resident of Cass County.

The seven members of the Fargo Dome Authority are appointed by the Fargo City Commission from nominations from the City of Fargo (2), NDSU Administration (2), the Fargo Park Board (1), the Fargo School Board (1) and the Cass County Commission (1). Members’ four-year terms are served voluntarily, without compensation.

Consider Serving Your Community

If you are interested in being a member of the FARGODOME Authority, please complete our application form to express your interest. We will consider your application when it is time to fill a vacant position on the authority.