Renaissance Zone Authority

Boards, Commissions & Committees

Renaissance Zone Authority - September 25, 2019 Minutes

The Regular Meeting of the Renaissance Zone Authority of the City of Fargo, North Dakota, was held in the Commission Chambers at City Hall at 8:00 a.m., Wednesday, September 25, 2019.

The Renaissance Zone Authority members present or absent were as follows:

Present: Dr. Dean Bresciani, Commissioner Dave Piepkorn, Bruce Furness, Cari Luchau, Deb Mathern, Chad Peterson, Steve Swiontek

Absent: Commissioner Tony Grindberg

Chair Mathern called the meeting to order.

Item 1: Approve Order of Agenda
Chair Mathern presented and asked for any additions or corrections to the agenda. Upon no additions or changes, Chair Mathern stated the Agenda stands approved as presented.

Item 2: Minutes: Regular Meeting of August 28, 2019
Member Swiontek moved the minutes of the August 28, 2019 Renaissance Zone Authority meeting be approved. Second by Member Furness. All Members present voted aye and the motion was declared carried.

Item 3: Other Business and Public Comments
No other business or public comments were presented.

Item 4: Workshop – 2019 Renaissance Zone Plan Update
Director of Planning and Development Nicole Crutchfield stated the public meeting is now closed, and the workshop for Board Members and staff will be held in the Meadowlark Conference Room.

Item 5: Next meeting – October 23, 2019

The time at adjournment was 8:02 a.m.