Tax-Exempt Review Committee

Boards, Commissions & Committees

Tax Exempt Review Committee - April 26, 2022 Minutes

Fargo, North Dakota

Regular Meeting Tuesday, April 26, 2022

The February meeting of the Economic and Development Incentive Committee of the City of Fargo, North Dakota was held in the City Commission Room at City Hall at 1:00 p.m., Tuesday, April 26, 2022.

The committee members present or absent are:

Present: Dave Piepkorn, John Cosgriff, Jim Gilmour, and Jim Buus.

Absent: Deb Mathern, Arlette Preston, Prakash Mathew, Michael Splonskowski, Steve Swiontek, Reid Middaugh, John Strand, Jessica Ebeling, Mayor Tim Mahoney, Levi Bachmeier, Bruce Grubb, Kent Costin, Erik Johnson, Jackie Gapp, Joe Raso, Robert Wilson, Dean Brescani, Chad Peterson, and Nancy Morris.

Commissioner Piepkorn called the meeting to order at 1:02 p.m.

Committee Members

Dave Piepkorn stated that there will be two more committee members joining the EDIC committee.

Minutes Approved

A motion was made by John Cosgriff to approve the minutes from March 22, 2022. Jim Buus seconded, motion carries.


• Located in Hawley, MN
• Looking to do an expansion to move into a building PRX used to have
• Buy down program. Interest needs a local match.
• ND Opportunity Fund. Requires city support
• Dustin Hanson- President
• Produces automation equipment for pharmaceutical and medical companies
• Presence in the US and across the world.
• Wants to get into a larger facility for more employees and more production.

Motion to approve letter of support was made by Jim Buss. John Cosgriff seconded, motion carries.

Proposals for 401 3rd Ave N

• Will be placed on the City Commission agenda to make a decision.

The meeting was adjourned at 1:10 pm.