City News Room

Winter Header

Swearing-in of Two City Commissioners Scheduled for Monday, July 8

The City Commission will elect a new Deputy Mayor during its regular July 8 meeting


Fargo voters elected Michelle Turnberg and re-elected John Strand on June 11 to fill two open seats on the City Commission. Commissioners Turnberg and Strand each began four-year terms on July 1, and they will take the Oath of Office during the City Commission’s regular meeting that begins at 5 p.m. on Monday, July 8. City Commissioners will also elect a new Deputy Mayor during the meeting.