Parking Commission

Boards, Commissions & Committees

November 2, 2017 Parking Commission Minutes

Retreat Meeting: Thursday, November 2, 2017

A Retreat Meeting of the Board of Parking Commissioners of the City of Fargo, North Dakota, was held at the Warner and Company Insurance Building at 318 Broadway North, at 9:00 o'clock a.m., Thursday, November 2, 2017.

The Parking Commissioners present or absent were as follows:

Present: Chairperson Mike Williams, Margie Bailly, Brian Hayer, Randy Thorson

Absent: Jay Krabbenhoft

Others: Commissioner Dave Piepkorn, Jim Gilmour, Derrick LaPoint, Paul Schnettler,
Andy Renfrew

Chairperson Williams called the meeting to order.

Item 1: Parking Commission, Interstate Parking Company, City Staff Discussion
The Board discussed the following topics: parking roles and responsibilities; the
Off-Street Parking Facilities Report including occupancy, parking rates, capital needs, and financial information; the On-Street Parking Data Report; recommendations to the City’s parking system from the Downtown Master Plan regarding longer enforcement hours and overnight enforcement; and the future of parking that included a presentation by Chairperson Williams and guest speaker Harlow Anderson.

Member Williams moved to adjourn the meeting at 12:15 p.m. Second by Member Hayer. All Members present voted aye and the motion was declared carried.