Fargo Police and Fargo Public Works Close Portions of 19th Avenue North & 52nd Avenue South; Fargo Solid Waste in Full Operations on Friday Routes

Throughout the city, residents are asked to move all vehicles from streets to afford snow removal equipment operators the ability to navigate

Read More >

close alert box

Cass Clay Food Commission

Boards, Commissions & Committees

Cass Clay Food Commission

The purpose of the Cass Clay Food Commission (CCFC) is to advise policy makers and elected officials in the Fargo-Moorhead Metropolitan Area on how to assure that residents have access to safe, nutritious, and affordable foods.

Voting Members

  • Governmental members - seven (7) elected officials are appointed by the jurisdictions they represent:
    1. Cass County
    2. Clay County
    3. City of Fargo
    4. City of West Fargo
    5. City of Moorhead
    6. City of Dilworth
    7. City of Horace
  • At-large members - five (5) at-large members recommended by the Steering Committee and agreed upon by the majority of the Food Commission members. Each serves a two (2) year term.

Ex-officio Membership

Ex-officio (non-voting) membership is granted to Fargo Cass Public Health, Clay County Public Health, the Steering Committee and FM Metro COG.


With the exception of summer months, the Commission meets on a bi-monthly basis (January, March, May, September, and November), the second Wednesday of the month. Meetings take place at 10:30 a.m. in the City Commission Room, located at 225 4th Street North, Fargo, ND 58102.