City News Room

News & Events header

City Releases Roster of Candidates for June 12 Primary Election


The following candidates have filed the necessary paperwork to run for City office in Fargo. The City elections will held in conjunction with the Primary Election on June 12, 2018. The deadline for candidate filings was today (April 9) at 4 p.m.

Mayor (one open seat):

  • Timothy J. Mahoney

Commission (two open seats):

  • Linda Boyd
  • Tim Flakoll
  • Tony Gehrig
  • Liz Maddock-Johnson
  • Kelan Oster
  • Dave Piepkorn
  • Arlette Preston
  • Lenny N. Tweeden
  • Michael J. Williams